Briana Elaine Montagne is creating Dysfunctional Executive
0

patrons

$0
per month
Hi! I’m Briana. I currently live in the delightfully cute town of Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania. I’m a single mom with two teenage daughters, Caitlyn and Celina, and two cats, Tabitha and Bunny. Professionally, I work as a Senior User Experience Designer (a fancy way of saying I make websites). Personally, my life is a mess. Perpetually. A chaotic shitshow of epic proportions. But it’s also pretty awesome, and I’m learning a lot.

Some of the health issues I deal with are things I can do something about, and some aren’t, really. I have a genetic collagen disorder known as Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome (EDS), hypermobility type. It causes fun extra problems like randomly dislocating collarbones and other joints, and fairly constant pain. I also have Fibromyalgia, though I’m not convinced that’s not the name for a collection of symptoms that also stems from EDS. I also have Idiopathic Hypersomnia, or Narcolepsy without cataplexy, depending on which doctor you ask. It makes me super crazy tired all the freaking time, but I take drugs to function, so that’s good. Again, I’m not convinced this isn’t a side effect of EDS. I have arthritis in several places, some unidentified issue that causes dangerously low ACTH (the hormone that tells my body to release cortisol and adrenaline), PTSD, and I don’t even know what else. LOL My girls also have some of these issues, which has helped to make me pretty passionate about finding answers for at least some of it.

In my spare time, I like to do genetic research with our 23andMe results, learn about supplementation and our body’s methylation pathways and processes, research our family genealogy, do insane amounts of physical therapy, make healthy autoimmune paleo foods (most of the time) and teas and natural body care products, make music and laugh a lot with my girls, fix cars, take pictures, and go on adventures. I also like long walks on the beach, thunderstorms, and sunsets.

I'm learning to be present and awake and have faith in everything, and remembering how to be fully me. Life's challenges are really just opportunities for growth, and this is me embracing that mentality - and doing my best to share my journey with as much transparency and vulnerability as I am able.
Tiers
Dysfunctional Friend
$5 or more per month
You have my immense gratitude! I'll send you a hand-written "Thank You" card in the mail.
Dysfunctional Family
$20 or more per month
You are amazing!! I'll send you a "Thank You" card and semi-regular letters via snail mail. You'll also have access to my Discord server and other avenues as they're created. Plus, you get to help me decide what content you'd like to see posted!
Includes Discord rewards
Hi! I’m Briana. I currently live in the delightfully cute town of Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania. I’m a single mom with two teenage daughters, Caitlyn and Celina, and two cats, Tabitha and Bunny. Professionally, I work as a Senior User Experience Designer (a fancy way of saying I make websites). Personally, my life is a mess. Perpetually. A chaotic shitshow of epic proportions. But it’s also pretty awesome, and I’m learning a lot.

Some of the health issues I deal with are things I can do something about, and some aren’t, really. I have a genetic collagen disorder known as Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome (EDS), hypermobility type. It causes fun extra problems like randomly dislocating collarbones and other joints, and fairly constant pain. I also have Fibromyalgia, though I’m not convinced that’s not the name for a collection of symptoms that also stems from EDS. I also have Idiopathic Hypersomnia, or Narcolepsy without cataplexy, depending on which doctor you ask. It makes me super crazy tired all the freaking time, but I take drugs to function, so that’s good. Again, I’m not convinced this isn’t a side effect of EDS. I have arthritis in several places, some unidentified issue that causes dangerously low ACTH (the hormone that tells my body to release cortisol and adrenaline), PTSD, and I don’t even know what else. LOL My girls also have some of these issues, which has helped to make me pretty passionate about finding answers for at least some of it.

In my spare time, I like to do genetic research with our 23andMe results, learn about supplementation and our body’s methylation pathways and processes, research our family genealogy, do insane amounts of physical therapy, make healthy autoimmune paleo foods (most of the time) and teas and natural body care products, make music and laugh a lot with my girls, fix cars, take pictures, and go on adventures. I also like long walks on the beach, thunderstorms, and sunsets.

I'm learning to be present and awake and have faith in everything, and remembering how to be fully me. Life's challenges are really just opportunities for growth, and this is me embracing that mentality - and doing my best to share my journey with as much transparency and vulnerability as I am able.

Recent posts by Briana Elaine Montagne

Tiers
Dysfunctional Friend
$5 or more per month
You have my immense gratitude! I'll send you a hand-written "Thank You" card in the mail.
Dysfunctional Family
$20 or more per month
You are amazing!! I'll send you a "Thank You" card and semi-regular letters via snail mail. You'll also have access to my Discord server and other avenues as they're created. Plus, you get to help me decide what content you'd like to see posted!
Includes Discord rewards