Jules Delorme

is creating Writing

1

patron

$1

per month

About Jules Delorme

I was born, literally in a barn in Toronto, but was was raised on the Akwesasne reserve in Cornwall. Moved to Toronto when I was 12. I'm currently in therapy, CBT. Also dealing with pretty extreme PTSD from some severe abuse from both parents. I studied Psych at U of T, but never completed my degree. I've been involved in Martial Arts, Boxing and Wrestling from a very young age, which gave me an output for my rage and kept me away from Drugs and Alcohol. I've also used writing as a way of expressing things I would never dare speak out loud. I come from a very violent upbringing and am only now, at age 55, dealing with not using violence as a solution. I've never physically abused anyone, but I became a genius at engaging other violent people. I'm a personal trainer and coach, but I've wanted to be a writer for as long as I can remember. I was told when I was young that I would not survive past the age of 21 by a Gypsy woman, and I still have a hard time with the realization that I have survived to middle age and will probably survive to old age. Almost no one else in my family has lived to this age. Many of them have died violently. I have been diagnosed with Asperger's and suffer from seizures, which I am on multiple medications for. Basically I'm a high functioning basket case who is very good at seeming like I'm just high functioning.

Recent posts by Jules Delorme