Jymaru is creating artwork
0

patrons

$0
per month

Who is Jymaru?

The Jymaru Collective (most commonly referred to as Jymaru) are a large multiple system who are lead, and most commonly represented, by the host Jy. To put it simply, a multiple system is a person with multiple personalities - in this case, caused by Dissociative Identity Disorder. We work together on all of our artwork, and as such, often different alters (members of the multiple system) will be credited with the writing of posts
We are currently based in Glasgow, Scotland


What Do We Create?

  • Commissions - Price list here
  • OC VS (Artist) - An ongoing project that has just entered its third season, OC VS pits two RWBY fancharacters against each other per week. I draw the title slides for each week, as well as occasional supplementary material
  • Valhalla Chibi (Webcomic) - A light-hearted oneshots webcomic in the vein of Lucky Star and RWBY Chibi, Valhalla Chibi displays random antics the Valhalla cast (plus the rest of my OCs) get up to
  • Kichawi Nzuri (Webcomic) - For more information, go here
  • I Am (Book) - A childrens' picture book describing what it's like living on various axes of diversity, using Kichawi Nzuri characters
  • Autism and Me (Book) - A childrens' picture book describing what it's like living with autism, using my persona
  • Learning Universe (Game) - A platforming game aimed at children to teach them computer science. Currently in its third build
  • Humanity and Freedom (Novels) - A series of sci-fi novels detailing the adventures of a ragtag group of wannabe heroes. Will be made in editions and an anthology
  • Heart Club (Multi-platform) - An SU spin-off featuring a whole new cast and the antics they get up to. Mostly created in the form of an ask blog
  • Worldview (Books) - A series of childrens' picture books discussing history and culture of different places within the world, told through place personas Hetalia/SatW style

Where Does the Money Go?

The money goes directly to paying my bills. Since I cannot work due to various disabilities, I have no way of earning money currently, leaving me at large risk of being evicted
Tiers
Seagull
$1 or more per month 0 patrons
- Get a personal thank-you
- Access to Patron-exclusive posts
- Access to Patron-exclusive Discord

Includes Discord rewards
Pigeon
$5 or more per month 0 patrons
All previous rewards, plus:
- Early access to OC VS artwork
Includes Discord rewards
Owl
$10 or more per month 0 patrons
All previous rewards, plus:
- Access to Patron-exclusive device wallpapers
Includes Discord rewards
Crow
$25 or more per month 0 patrons
All previous rewards, plus:
- Access to private Discord channels
Includes Discord rewards
Dove
$50 or more per month 0 patrons
All previous rewards, plus:
- Get a free doodle request every month
Includes Discord rewards
Toucan
$75 or more per month 0 patrons
All previous rewards, plus:
- Digital copies of any childrens' book I make
Includes Discord rewards
Conure
$100 or more per month 0 patrons
All previous rewards, plus:
- Have a character of your choice become a minor recurring character in Valhalla Chibi OR Humanity and Freedom
Includes Discord rewards
Goals
$0 of $500 per month
I will be able to pay my rent and my bills
1 of 2

Who is Jymaru?

The Jymaru Collective (most commonly referred to as Jymaru) are a large multiple system who are lead, and most commonly represented, by the host Jy. To put it simply, a multiple system is a person with multiple personalities - in this case, caused by Dissociative Identity Disorder. We work together on all of our artwork, and as such, often different alters (members of the multiple system) will be credited with the writing of posts
We are currently based in Glasgow, Scotland


What Do We Create?

  • Commissions - Price list here
  • OC VS (Artist) - An ongoing project that has just entered its third season, OC VS pits two RWBY fancharacters against each other per week. I draw the title slides for each week, as well as occasional supplementary material
  • Valhalla Chibi (Webcomic) - A light-hearted oneshots webcomic in the vein of Lucky Star and RWBY Chibi, Valhalla Chibi displays random antics the Valhalla cast (plus the rest of my OCs) get up to
  • Kichawi Nzuri (Webcomic) - For more information, go here
  • I Am (Book) - A childrens' picture book describing what it's like living on various axes of diversity, using Kichawi Nzuri characters
  • Autism and Me (Book) - A childrens' picture book describing what it's like living with autism, using my persona
  • Learning Universe (Game) - A platforming game aimed at children to teach them computer science. Currently in its third build
  • Humanity and Freedom (Novels) - A series of sci-fi novels detailing the adventures of a ragtag group of wannabe heroes. Will be made in editions and an anthology
  • Heart Club (Multi-platform) - An SU spin-off featuring a whole new cast and the antics they get up to. Mostly created in the form of an ask blog
  • Worldview (Books) - A series of childrens' picture books discussing history and culture of different places within the world, told through place personas Hetalia/SatW style

Where Does the Money Go?

The money goes directly to paying my bills. Since I cannot work due to various disabilities, I have no way of earning money currently, leaving me at large risk of being evicted

Recent posts by Jymaru

Tiers
Seagull
$1 or more per month 0 patrons
- Get a personal thank-you
- Access to Patron-exclusive posts
- Access to Patron-exclusive Discord

Includes Discord rewards
Pigeon
$5 or more per month 0 patrons
All previous rewards, plus:
- Early access to OC VS artwork
Includes Discord rewards
Owl
$10 or more per month 0 patrons
All previous rewards, plus:
- Access to Patron-exclusive device wallpapers
Includes Discord rewards
Crow
$25 or more per month 0 patrons
All previous rewards, plus:
- Access to private Discord channels
Includes Discord rewards
Dove
$50 or more per month 0 patrons
All previous rewards, plus:
- Get a free doodle request every month
Includes Discord rewards
Toucan
$75 or more per month 0 patrons
All previous rewards, plus:
- Digital copies of any childrens' book I make
Includes Discord rewards
Conure
$100 or more per month 0 patrons
All previous rewards, plus:
- Have a character of your choice become a minor recurring character in Valhalla Chibi OR Humanity and Freedom
Includes Discord rewards